Wow!  And I learn something new every day…

I have been using the publicize feature for a long time now to only find out that my post sent to Goolge+ have been private or limited to those in my circles. Now that was unexpected!

What I have learned was by default, Google+ sets the visibility of your posts to “Only You”.

To change this I needed to do the following:

Enter the account Settings, locate Manage apps & activities in Google+ and change WordPress to be public.

Who knew… I for one did not.

 

I hope you enjoyed this #techshort and thanks for visiting – jermal